Kids Login
Book Preview For  Page 1
Book Preview For  Page 2
Book Preview For  Page 3
Book Preview For  Page 4
Book Preview For  Page 5
Book Preview For  Page 6
Book Preview For  Page 7
Book Preview For  Page 8
Book Preview For  Page 9
Book Preview For  Page 10
Book Preview For  Page 11
Book Preview For  Page 12
Book Preview For  Page 13
Book Preview For  Page 14
Book Preview For  Page 15
Book Preview For  Page 16
Book Preview For  Page 17

Neil deGrasse Tyson: Star Man

Biography (nonfiction) 1,588 words, Level Y (Grade 5), Lexile 1050L.
As a young boy growing up in New York City, Neil deGrasse Tyson was fascinated by the sky above. Tyson followed his interest in space to become an icon in the field of astrophysics. As the director of the Hayden Planetarium, Tyson became well known for his role in the debate surrounding Pluto's status as a dwarf planet. In the tradition of Carl Sagan, Tyson educates the public as the host of the History Channel's television series Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey. Tyson's love of science and learning serves as a stellar example for kids and adults alike.

Book Resources


Printable and Projectable Book at Raz-Plus.com

Lesson Resources


Premade vocabulary lessons at VocabularyA-Z.com